Help Toolbar (select a button to browse other online help sections)Home Index Tutorials Resources Search Tabs & Menus Button Bar Table & Data Display
The Deleted screen allows you view messages that have been removed from the various Messaging mailboxes.
eNETEmployer messaging is an internal mail system that provides similar functionality to that of most common email programs. The main difference however, is that you communicate only with other staff who have been setup to use eNETEmployer with your company. No external messages can be sent or received to any outside email address.
|View step-by-step tutorial
Visit the Button Descriptions help page to view detailed descriptions of each button that appears on your screen (whether in the Button Bar at the top of the table, or in the table itself). Note: If a button is unavailable (i.e. its text appears in Gray), either the command is not applicable to the current screen, or its function has already been applied (e.g. you clicked the New button for an item that can only be added one time).
The following section of this help page describes the various columns that can appear in the main table on this screen. If you see a column description below that does not appear on your screen, you can add the column to your view by using the Customize option under the Views button (located at the left side of the screen just above the table). Refer to the Customize View help page for more help on this feature.
Add Attachments - Use this button to include external files in your message. Though most commonly used when you are creating a message (i.e. in the Compose screen), this button is available for messages in all mailboxes. Multiple file formats are supported, such as word processing documents, work schedules, spreadsheets, images, etc. Choosing this button displays a pop-up message indicating that you will momentarily leave the current eNETEmployer screen while you add the attachment(s). When the pop-up appears, choose Yes to proceed or No to remain on the current screen. Choosing Yes displays the Load Message Attachments screen where you are presented with the various items that have been included with the message.
To add an attachment:
Attachment Sizes - We suggest you use the Hyperlink approach for larger files rather than attaching them to a message. This will reduce the time it takes to send and receive your messages and will also result in a more manageable Inbox. Hyperlinks to large files (whether located on your network or on your local computer) can be added easily using the Link icon (the Blue globe with two chain links underneath) located in the toolbar that appears when you are composing your message.
This cell displays the date and time the message was sent. The format is displayed as MMM/DD/YYYY followed by the time.
This cell displays the name of the user who sent the message. The user's eNETEmployer login name is followed by their full name (as defined in the Setup Employee screen).
This cell displays the mailbox in which the message currently resides (typically, this will be the current mailbox in which you are viewing the message). Editing the cell displays a drop-down list where you can choose another mailbox to which you can move the message. To do so, simply select a desired mailbox from the drop down list, and then save your changes.
This cell displays the body or content of the message. This cell can contain any combination of text, images, or web content (HTML can be entered directly or pasted via the clipboard). Note: If you click on an external link in this cell (e.g. a link to another website), you will be redirected away from the eNETEmployer screen. Be sure to save your work before choosing an external message link.
Use this cell to view or edit the message's priority. If you are composing a message, this cell will be editable so you can choose from the three available options: High, Normal and Low. If you are viewing a message that has already been sent, this cell will be uneditable. Note: These priorities are provided for general notification and sorting purposes only (e.g. assigning a High priority does not perform any additional actions).
Reply - Use this button to compose a follow up message that will be addressed to the original message's sender. Choosing this button displays a pop-up message indicating that you will leave the current eNETEmployer screen (so that you can compose the new message). Choose Yes to proceed or No to remain on the current screen. Choosing Yes displays the Compose screen where you can enter the content for your reply.
Send - Use this button to forward the current message to the recipient(s) shown in the To cell. Once the message is sent, eNETEmployer returns you to the Inbox screen.
This uneditable cell displays the current status of the message. A message's status may be any one of the following:
Use this cell to view or edit the message's Subject line (sometimes referred to as the Title). If you are composing a message, this cell will be editable. If you are viewing a message that has already been sent, this cell will be uneditable.
Use this cell to view or edit the email recipient(s) or your message. If you are composing a message, this cell will be editable so that you can choose one or more recipients. If you are viewing a message that has already been sent, this cell will be uneditable.
View Attachments - Use this button to view attachments that have been included with the current message. Choosing this button displays a pop-up message indicating that you will momentarily leave the current eNETEmployer screen while you view the attachment(s). When the pop-up appears, choose Yes to proceed or No to remain on the current screen.
Choosing Yes displays the Open Messages Attachments screen where you are presented with the various items that have been included with the message. To view an item, select its name from the drop-down list, then choose the Open button. Depending on your browser settings, the file will either be stored in your Downloads folder, a temporary folder, or you may be presented with a window that will prompt you where to save the file.
When you are finished with the attachments, choose the Done button to return to the previous eNETEmployer screen.
This button is disabled when no attachment has been included.